When see the Sorrowful Heart of Mother there are seven swords piercing it which stand for these events in her life for which she would suffer immensely and they are:
• The prophecy of Simeon. 
• The flight into Egypt. 
• The loss of the Child Jesus in the temple.
• The meeting of Jesus and Mary on the Way of the Cross.
• The Crucifixion.
• The taking down of the Body of Jesus from the Cross.
• The burial of Jesus. 
We may think or dismiss these are the end of her sorrows she is as we well know beautifully serene for we see many paintings of her beauty without these sorrows however, is her heart without pain? The world that houses all her children regardless of color, creed or national origin. She as our mother loves us all and must suffer the actions of our corruption of sin which comes from the devil, world, flesh. As the mother of God, she wants the actions of her children to reflect the life of her son Jesus. That our love for Him and His life be in our thoughts, felt in our hearts, reflective in our speech and in our actions and deeds.
She is our mama who suffers in our suffering and is elated in our joy. Her heart ponders in the suffering and joy. As her children let us give her the joy she deserves by walking in the footsteps of Her son Jesus. 

You Might Also Like

0 comentários

Mapa De Visitante